Backyard Shenanigans

You’re hearing from one woman who is having no out-of-town visitors this weekend. And that is OK. While I love me some weekend company, I also love me some occasional solitude. Sometimes, I don’t want to share my family. Sometimes, I want them all to myself, in my backyard on a sunny day.

The eldest son

The youngest daughter

The eldest daughter

The youngest son

Add some four-pawed chaos:

Happy 13th Birthday, Best Damn Dog Ever

Koosh Ball, without the koosh (summer-shave)

And the co-creator of all that is wonderful and right in my Life:

The Love

Happy 13th Anniversary. Here’s to us ♥

5 Comments

Filed under Around Town, family, relationships

5 responses to “Backyard Shenanigans

  1. What a lovely tribute to the special people (pet are people, right?) in your life. You are truly blessed.

  2. What great photos – they’re so full of life. Love that koosh ball dog – adorable. and a perfect name.

    Happy SITS Day!

  3. Great pics! We’re celebrating our 13th this year, too! 🙂

    Happy SITS Day! 🙂

  4. Happy anniversary! I too have the “best damn dog ever”. 🙂

Leave a comment